Select Page

    RBHS Mentoring Committee

    Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences (RBHS) Faculty Mentoring Committee was formed in 2014, and consists of representatives from all of the schools within RBHS. These faculty were nominated by their deans for their prior activities in mentoring in their individual schools.

    The committee was chaired by Anne Mosenthal, MD, Professor and Chair of Surgery at the New Jersey Medical School and Kitaw Demissie, PhD, Professor and Chair of Epidemiology and the School of Public Health.

    The committee conducted a survey to gauge the needs, attitudes, strengths, and weaknesses of existing faculty mentoring. In February 2018, the committee submitted its recommendations to the Chancellor.

    Read the Chancellor’s message regarding the committee’s report