Select Page

    Faculty Council

     

    The mission of RBHS Faculty Council is to represent the RBHS faculty in matters that affect either the entire University or all of RBHS. It allows faculty members a formal mechanism to ensure that they play an active role in shaping the academic, educational, clinical, and public service missions and activities of RBHS and the University.

    Through the Council, the faculty of RBHS may exercise its rights and responsibilities to participate in shared institutional governance, strategic planning, faculty initiatives, and implementation and promotion of the University’s mission and goals. It allows the aggregate faculty of RBHS a voice in the Rutgers Senate.

    The Faculty Council promotes interaction and communication among the faculties and faculty organizations of constituent schools while respecting the prerogatives and responsibilities of the existing school-based faculty organizations and works with those organizations on matters affecting the entire University or all of RBHS. The Council also provides a forum for communication and interaction between faculty and administration.

    The Council is an expression of faculty unity and a reflection of RBHS’ unique position within Rutgers University and its manifold missions in the region and beyond.

    The Council elects its officers annually in December. Officers serve two-year terms that begin January 1. The elected representatives from the RBHS schools establish the composition, administrative structure, and governance of the Faculty Council.

     

    Faculty Council Officers

    President:  Larry Frohman, New Jersey Medical School

    President Elect:  Laura Liang, School of Public Health

    Secretary:  William Halperin, School of Public Health

    Finance Chair:  Gary Brewer, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

    Clinical Co-Chairs: Sangeeta Lamba, New Jersey Medical School

                                       Laura Willett, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

    Bylaws Chair:  Nancy Kirsch, School of Health Professions

    At Large Members of Executive Committee:  Pamela Rothpletz-Puglia, School of Health Professions

     

    Faculty Council Members

    Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

     Mary Bridgeman                mary.bridgeman@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
     Bozena Michniak-Kohn                michniak@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
     Guofeng You                gyou@pharmacy.rutgers.edu

    New Jersey Medical School

     Larry Frohmanfrohman@rutgers.edu
     Sangeeta Lambalambasa@njms.rutgers.edu
     Carol Lutzlutzcs@njms.rutgers.edu
     Nicholas Ponzioponzio@njms.rutgers.edu
     Nikolaos Pyrsopoulospyrsopni@rutgers.edu
     Christine Rohowsky-Kochanrohowscm@njms.rutgers.edu

    Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

     Anil Ardeshna        ardeshap@sdm.rutgers.edu
     Roger Johansen        johansre@sdm.rutgers.edu
     Asha Samant        samantas@sdm.rutgers.edu

    Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

     Gary Brewer        brewerga@rutgers.edu
     Dalya Chefitz        chefitda@rutgers.edu
     Vivien Hsu        hsuvm@rwjms.rutgers.edu
     Zhiping Pang        pangzh@rwjms.rutgers.edu
     John Pintar        john.pintar@rutgers.edu
     Archana Pradhan        pradhaar@rwjms.rutgers.edu
     Laura Willett        laura.willett@rutgers.edu

    School of Graduate Studies

     Monica Roth     roth@rwjms.rutgers.edu

    School of Health Professions

     David Kietryskietrydm@shp.rutgers.edu
     Nancy Kirschkirschna@shp.rutgers.edu
     Matthew McQuillanmam124@shp.rutgers.edu
     Pamela Rothpletz-Pugliarothplpm@shp.rutgers.edu

    School of Nursing

     Joseph Boney   boneyjg@sn.rutgers.edu
     David (Tony) Forrester   tony.forrester@sn.rutgers.edu
     Mary Kamienski   kamienma@sn.rutgers.edu

    School of Public Health

     William Halperin     halperwe@sph.rutgers.edu
     Laura Liang     hemminlb@sph.rutgers.edu
     Thomas Mackie     tim18@sph.rutgers.edu
    Faculty Council Meeting Schedule

    Meetings are held monthly from 1:30pm-3:00pm. See below for the 2019 meeting schedule.

    • Friday January 18, 2019
    • Friday February 15, 2019
    • Friday March 29, 2019
    • Monday April 22, 2019
    • Monday May 20, 2019
    • Monday June 17, 2019
    • Monday July 15, 2019
    • Friday August 16, 2019
    • Monday September 16, 2019
    • Friday October 18, 2019
    • Monday November 18, 2019
    • Friday December 20, 2019