Select Page

    Faculty Council

     

    The mission of RBHS Faculty Council is to represent the RBHS faculty in matters that affect either the entire University or all of RBHS. It allows faculty members a formal mechanism to ensure that they play an active role in shaping the academic, educational, clinical, and public service missions and activities of RBHS and the University.

    Through the Council, the faculty of RBHS may exercise its rights and responsibilities to participate in shared institutional governance, strategic planning, faculty initiatives, and implementation and promotion of the University’s mission and goals. It allows the aggregate faculty of RBHS a voice in the Rutgers Senate.

    The Faculty Council promotes interaction and communication among the faculties and faculty organizations of constituent schools while respecting the prerogatives and responsibilities of the existing school-based faculty organizations and works with those organizations on matters affecting the entire University or all of RBHS. The Council also provides a forum for communication and interaction between faculty and administration.

    The Council is an expression of faculty unity and a reflection of RBHS’ unique position within Rutgers University and its manifold missions in the region and beyond.

    The Council elects its officers annually in December. Officers serve two-year terms that begin January 1. The elected representatives from the RBHS schools establish the composition, administrative structure, and governance of the Faculty Council.

     

    Faculty Council Officers

    Interim President:  Nikolaos Pyrsopoulos, New Jersey Medical School

    Secretary/Treasurer:  Anita Siu, Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

    Past President:   Larry Frohman, School of Public Health

    Faculty Council Members

    Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

    Anita Siuanitasiu@pharmacy.rutgers.edu
    Kristin Bohnenbergerkbohnenberger@pharmacy.rutgers.edu

    New Jersey Medical School

    Carol Lutzlutzcs@njms.rutgers.edu 
    Christine Rohowsky-Kochanrohowscm@njms.rutgers.edu 
    Utz Herbigherbigut@njms.rutgers.edu
    James O’Connoroconnojp@njms.rutgers.edu 
    Larry Frohmanfrohman@rutgers.edu 
    Nikolaos Pyrsopoulospyrsopni@njms.rutgers.edu
    Yu-Lan Mary Yinyy348@njms.rutgers.edu
    Christine, Rohowsky-Kochanrohowscm@njms.rutgers.edu

    Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

    Eileen Hoskinhoskiner@sdm.rutgers.edu
    Henry Mardermarderhs@sdm.rutgers.edu
    Janine Fredericks – Youngerfrederja@sdm.rutgers.edu
    Mahnaz Fatahzadehfatahza@sdm.rutgers.edu 

    Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

    Charletta Ayersayersca@rwjms.rutgers.edu 
    Michael Kellykellymj@rwjms.rutgers.edu
    Jerome Langerlanger@rwjms.rutgers.edu
    Fred Kobylarzkobylafr@rwjms.rutgers.edu
    Catherine Monteleonemontelca@rwjms.rutgers.edu
    Laura Willettlaura.willett@rutgers.edu 

    School of Graduate Studies

    Monica Rothroth@rwjms.rutgers.edu

    School of Health Professions

    Judith Deutschdeutsch@rutgers.edu
    Claire O’Connelloconnecb@shp.rutgers.edu 
    Nancy Kirschkirschna@shp.rutgers.edu 
    Dasantila Sherifids1729@shp.rutgers.edu 

    School of Nursing

    Haiqun Lincl1148@sn.rutgers.edu
    Latoya Rawlinsrawlinln@sn.rutgers.edu

    School of Public Health

    Stephan Schwanderschwansk@sph.rutgers.edu
    Teri Lassiterlassiter@sph.rutgers.edu
    Nir Eyalneyal@cplb.rutgers.edu
    Faculty Council Meeting Schedule

    Meetings are held monthly from 1:30pm-3:00pm. See below for the 2022 meeting schedule.

    • June 16th
    • July 21st
    • August meeting has been cancelled
    • September 15th
    • October 20th
    • November 17th
    • December 15th