Select Page

    Faculty Council

     

    The mission of RBHS Faculty Council is to represent the RBHS faculty in matters that affect either the entire University or all of RBHS. It allows faculty members a formal mechanism to ensure that they play an active role in shaping the academic, educational, clinical, and public service missions and activities of RBHS and the University.

    Through the Council, the faculty of RBHS may exercise its rights and responsibilities to participate in shared institutional governance, strategic planning, faculty initiatives, and implementation and promotion of the University’s mission and goals. It allows the aggregate faculty of RBHS a voice in the Rutgers Senate.

    The Faculty Council promotes interaction and communication among the faculties and faculty organizations of constituent schools while respecting the prerogatives and responsibilities of the existing school-based faculty organizations and works with those organizations on matters affecting the entire University or all of RBHS. The Council also provides a forum for communication and interaction between faculty and administration.

    The Council is an expression of faculty unity and a reflection of RBHS’ unique position within Rutgers University and its manifold missions in the region and beyond.

    The Council elects its officers annually in December. Officers serve two-year terms that begin January 1. The elected representatives from the RBHS schools establish the composition, administrative structure, and governance of the Faculty Council.

     

    Faculty Council Officers

    President:  William Halperin, School of Public Health

    President-Elect:  Nikolaos Pyrsopoulos, New Jersey Medical School

    Secretary:  Laura Willet, Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

    Past President:   Larry Frohman, School of Public Health

    Faculty Council Members

    Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

    Kenneth Reuhlreuhl@eohsi.rutgers.edu
    Renping Zhourzhou@pharmacy.rutgers.edu

    New Jersey Medical School

    Carol Lutzlutzcs@njms.rutgers.edu 
    Christine Rohowsky-Kochanrohowscm@njms.rutgers.edu 
    Hosseinali Shahidishahidho@njms.rutgers.edu
    James O’Connoroconnojp@njms.rutgers.edu 
    Larry Frohmanfrohman@rutgers.edu 
    Nicholas Ponzioponzio@njms.rutgers.edu 
    Nikolaos Pyrsopoulospyrsopni@rutgers.edu 

    Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

    Eileen Hoskinhoskiner@sdm.rutgers.edu
    Henry Mardermarderhs@sdm.rutgers.edu
    Janine Fredericks – Youngerfrederja@sdm.rutgers.edu
    Mahnaz Fatahzadehfatahza@sdm.rutgers.edu 

    Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

    Archana Pradhanpradhaar@rwjms.rutgers.edu 
    Federico Sestisestife@rwjms.rutgers.edu
    Fred Kobylarzkobylafr@rwjms.rutgers.edu
    Gary Ebertebertga@rwjms.rutgers.edu
    John Pintarjohn.pintar@rutgers.edu 
    Laura Willett laura.willett@rutgers.edu 

    School of Graduate Studies

     Monica Rothroth@rwjms.rutgers.edu

    School of Health Professions

    Judith Deutschdeutsch@rutgers.edu 
    Nancy Kirschkirschna@shp.rutgers.edu 
    Pamela Rothpletz-Pugliarothplpm@shp.rutgers.edu 
    Rebecca Brodybrodyra@shp.rutgers.edu 

    School of Nursing

    Corina Lelutiu-Weinbergercl1148@sn.rutgers.edu
    Latoya Rawlinsrawlinln@sn.rutgers.edu

    School of Public Health

    Stephan Schwanderschwansk@sph.rutgers.edu
    Teri Lassiterlassiter@sph.rutgers.edu
    William Halperinhalperwe@sph.rutgers.edu 
    Faculty Council Meeting Schedule

    Meetings are held monthly from 1:30pm-3:00pm. See below for the 2019 meeting schedule.

    • Friday January 18, 2019
    • Friday February 15, 2019
    • Friday March 29, 2019
    • Monday April 22, 2019
    • Monday May 20, 2019
    • Monday June 17, 2019
    • Monday July 15, 2019
    • Friday August 16, 2019
    • Monday September 16, 2019
    • Friday October 18, 2019
    • Monday November 18, 2019
    • Friday December 20, 2019